External Relations Inquiries

Non-emergency inquiries will be responded to during our normal business hours, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Eastern Time. All media inquiries are returned within 24 hours.
 
Main phone line: 202-434-2560
Twitter: @aarpmedia

External Relations Staff

ADVOCACY MEDIA TEAM
Laura Segal

Vice President | lsegal@aarp.org

  • Oversees Executive- and Organization-related media
  • Oversees all advocacy-related media
  • Policy, Legislation, Regulation and Litigation
Colby Nelson

Director | cnelson@aarp.org

  • Social Security
  • Work and Jobs
  • Savings and Planning
  • Voter Engagement
Amanda Davis

Senior Advisor | adavis@aarp.org

  • Health Policy
  • Prescription Drugs
  • Caregiving
  • Brain Health
  • Engagement with Women’s media
Madison Daniels

Advisor | mdaniels@aarp.org 

  • AARP Foundation and Litigation
  • Livable Communities
  • Health Policy
  • Caregiving
  • Engagement with Asian American & Pacific Islander media
Gil Cabrera

Advisor | gcabrera@aarp.org

  • Engagement with Hispanic and Latino media (English & Spanish-language)
  • Savings and Planning
  • Spanish-language voter engagement
Emily Pickren

Advisor | epickren@aarp.org 

  • Work and Jobs
  • Retirement and Social Security
  • Food Security
  • Utility/Broadband
Alex Guerin

Analyst | aguerin@aarp.org 

  • Veteran and Military Families
  • Savings and Planning
  • Livable Communities
CONSUMER & ENTERTAINMENT MEDIA TEAM
Paola Groom

Director, External Relations | pgroom@aarp.org 

  • Oversees Consumer- and Entertainment-related media
  • AARP The Magazine
  • Movies For Grownups
  • AARP Brand
  • Purpose Prize
Vanessa Camozzi

Advisor | vcamozzi@aarp.org 

  • AARP Newsletters
  • Innovation and AgeTech
  • Fraud Watch Network
  • Engagement with African American/Black media
  • Older Adults Technology Services from AARP (OATS)
  • Travel
Henry Kenney III

Analyst | hkenneyiii@aarp.org

  • Wish of a Lifetime from AARP
  • AARP Newsletters
GENERAL
Daniel Alarcón

Project Specialist | dalarcon@aarp.org 

  • An AARP Take on Today podcast
  • AARP Bulletin
  • Engagement with LGBTQ media