External Relations Inquiries

Non-emergency inquiries will be responded to during our normal business hours, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Eastern Time. All media inquiries are returned within 24 hours.
 
Main phone line: 202-434-2560
Twitter: @aarpmedia

External Relations Staff

Jason Young

Senior Vice President, External Relations | jyoung@aarp.org

Laura Segal

Vice President, External Relations | (Health Care & Caregiving) | lsegal@aarp.org

Colby Nelson

Director | cnelson@aarp.org (Personal Finance, Work & Economic Issues, Voter Engagement)

Amanda Davis

Senior Advisor | adavis@aarp.org (Health Care & Caregiving)

Madison Daniels

Advisor | mdaniels@aarp.org 

Paola Groom

Senior Advisor | pgroom@aarp.org (AARP Publications, Entertainment, Consumer Issues & Personal Fulfillment)

Daniel Alarcón

Project Specialist | dalarcon@aarp.org 

Alex Guerin

Analyst | aguerin@aarp.org